How to Transfer Your Google plus circles and Connections to a Different Google+ Account? Now Google provides us a way that allows you to transfer your Circles of friends from one Google+ account to another. This new feature is available as part of the Google Takeout. This tool is useful if you want to migrate your circles from your Google+ which is created using your Gmail to a Google Apps managed account or a different Google+ profile.
Google+ circles transfer tool at Google Takeout transfers your Google+ circles and connections from a Google+ source account to a Google+ destination account. Google+ followers of your old account will be redirected to your new Google+ account as well as it will replace your source profile with your destination profile in other people’s circles.
Related articles:

How to Use Google+ Circles transfer tool?

As we have already discussed Google Takeout (Google Takeaway) is a service from the Data Liberation Front at Google and allows you to get data in and out of Google products.
Now the Google+ circles transfer tool at Google Takeout allows you to transfer Google+ connections between accounts. Go to Google Takeoutand select the circle as seen below.

Transfer Google+ circles
Transfer Google+ circles

You can follow the steps in the Google+ circles transfer tool to request a transfer. But there is 7 day waiting period before your transfer begins. During the transfer, you have limited functionality on Google+ in both accounts. When the transfer is complete, your circles, blocks, and ignores are copied from the source account to the destination account.

important points to note before initiating a Google+ Circles transfer.

Google+ circles transfer tool has its own restrictions. You should be aware of these restrictions to avoid any issues before you start the transfer process.

  • The transfer is a slow process. There is a 7 day waiting period before your transfer begins.
  • Once the transfer begins, it cannot be cancelled or undone. But you can cancel the transfer before it starts.
  • You cannot use Google+ circles transfer tool with these source and destination accounts again for 6 months.
  • Content from your source account (such as profile information, posts, or comments) is not transferred to the destination account.
  • Authorship information and Google+ pages that you manage with your source account will not be transferred to the destination account
  • During the transfer you have limited functionality on Google+ in both accounts. You cannot
  • Share content on Google+
  • Add or remove people to and from circles
  • Block or ignore people

There may be other restrictions also. Please understand those issues before you start the Google+ Circles transfer process. Read this Google+ help to know more about Google+ circles transfer process.

Our Readers Also Searched:

Sign up for our newsletter to receive great articles!
Placeholder Placeholder
http://www.globinch.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/google-plus-pages-for-business-circles.jpghttp://www.globinch.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/google-plus-pages-for-business-circles-150x141.jpgBinu GeorgeGoogledownload google+,Google,google plus,google plus circles,google plus transfer,google takeout,how-to guidesHow to Transfer Your Google plus circles and Connections to a Different Google+ Account? Now Google provides us a way that allows you to transfer your Circles of friends from one Google+ account to another. This new feature is available as part of the Google Takeout. This tool is...Tech-Knowledge that helps